The New TV season is here!

Welcome to The Pamisatvhead blog!  Anybody who knows me knows I love TV.  Here on this blog I will talk about the shows I watch, some new ones, commercials and anything else that comes to mind while watching TV.  I cant watch everything but I’ll do my best to share and hopefully entertain you.

Like a lot of people, I was really happy when Arsenio Hall announced his return to Late Night TV.  As much as I love Letterman, Kimmel and Fallon (more for The Roots than anything) I knew Arsenio would get the guests I wanted to see like Idris Ilba, Michael Ealy, Regina Hall or Taraji P. Henson.  Sure enough, The Arsenio’s Hall Show’s premiere week was packed with celebrities and the ratings were the best for a new talk show since 2006.  But the tone of the show was very 90’s.  From the first bars of the theme song, painfully bad sketches, (he hired some of Jay Leno’s ex-writers, need I say more?) and tired jokes, I felt like I was in a time warp.  I’m rooting for The Arsenio Hall Show.  All they need to do is hire some decent writers who are familiar with pop culture, increase his presence on social media and tighten up the band, (Mint Condition wasn’t available???)   I can’t wait for this show to get better.

 

Next up…Daytime talk shows…the new and the returning.

Leave a Reply

